To honor the language Hindi,  Hindi Diwas  is celebrated every year on  September 14

On 14th September 1949, the Constituent Assembly decided by a vote that Hindi would be the official language of India

Hindi is also spoken in Mauritius, New Zealand, Uganda, Fiji, Guyana, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Nepal

Each letter of the Hindi alphabet has its own independent and distinct sound

First Hindi journal was published on the internet in 2000

Hindi is an Indo-European language & The term "Hindi" derived from Persian Language

For More stories