Significance of 9 Days

DAY 1 Goddess Shailputri is worshiped to reach a higher state of consciousness

Colour of the Day  Yellow (celebration and joy)

DAY 2 Goddess Brahmacharini worship provides power, determination and courage

Colour of the Day  Green (spiritual knowledge, growth and peace)

DAY 3 Goddess Chandraghanta showers supreme bliss, and emotional balance through knowledge

Colour of the Day  Grey (stay rooted)

DAY 4 Goddess Kushmanda blesses worshipers with energy to grow

Colour of the Day Orange (warmth and exuberance)

DAY 5 Goddess Skandmata is said to bring wisdom, wealth, power and prosperity

Colour of the Day  White (serenity and peace)

DAY 6 Goddess Katyayani is invoked with prayer to end all our inner turmoil

Colour of the Day  Red (infinite courage, intense passion and love)

DAY 7 Goddess Kaalratri is worshiped to destroy the fear of darkness

Colour of the Day Royal blue (prosperity and peace))

DAY 8 Goddess Mahagauri give the energy to propel forward and be liberated

Colour of the Day Pink (harmony and kindness)

DAY 9 Goddess Siddhidatri opens the door of every siddhi for devotees

Colour of the Day Purple (stability and richness)

For more information about  Navratri- "a festival of Goddess Durga"  Click the link below